academics header
Home / Site A-Z / Computer Problems / How to get Information Technology help
 

How to Get IT Assistance

Issues: Email—Network—Telephone—Cable—Proxy—Software—Computers
—Wireless—Virus—Hardware

Contact the help desk at 413.559.5418 or helpdesk@hampshire.edu

 

The help desk is the place to contact for all of the computing services listed above. The help desk is available to all students, faculty, and staff at Hampshire College. Students can also use the Student Diagnostic Center for assistance.

Help us assist you better. See the Help Desk page for guidance in what information to collect and provide when you call.

Course Websites:

 

The course website system provides instructors with the ability to use a website as part of their curriculum. Students will have access to such things as on-line readings, discussion boards, media galleries, and collaborative group work. For assistance with the course website system, contact your school’s librarian using the information below.

Librarians:

Dan Schnurr
School of Social Science
413.559.5704 or dschnurr@hampshire.edu

Helaine Selin
School of Cognitive Science
School of Natural Science
413.559.5541 or hselin@hampshire.edu

Rachel Beckwith
School of Humanities, Arts, and Cultural Studies; School of Interdisciplinary Arts
413.559.5433 or rbeckwith@hampshire.edu

Bonnie Vigeland
School of Humanities, Arts, and Cultural Studies
413.559.5649 or bvigeland@hampshire.edu

The Hub:

TheHub serves as Hampshire College's online portal to all things administrative such as registration and records, class schedules, evaluations and divisional forms, timecard entry and more. The Hub offers students, faculty and staff self-service access to many functions of the College.

The Hub Helpdesk
413.559.5718 or thehub@hampshire.edu

Hampshire websites and web systems:

Doug Cotton, Manager of Web Development
413.559.6049 or dcotton@hampshire.edu

 

 
 

© 2014 Hampshire College 893 West Street Amherst, MA 01002 . 413.549.4600