academics header
 

Faculty Affiliated with the CYL Program

Critical Social Inquiry

Myrna Breitbart

Title: Professor of geography and urban studies

Phone: 413.559.5457

Email: mbreitbart@hampshire.edu

Kimberly Chang

Title: Associate professor of cultural psychology

Phone: 413.559.5668

Email: kchang@hampshire.edu

Rachel Conrad, steering committee

Title: Associate professor of psychology and childhood studies

Phone: 413.559.5394

Email: rconrad@hampshire.edu

Amy Jordan

Title: Associate professor of African American history

Phone: 413.559.5644

Email: ajordan@hampshire.edu

Kristen Luschen, steering committee

Title: Associate professor of education studies

Phone: 413.559.5357

Email: kluschen@hampshire.edu

Annie Rogers

Title: Professor of clinical psychology

Phone: 413.559.5548

Email: arogers@hampshire.edu

Jutta Sperling

Title: Associate professor of history

Phone: 413.559.5507

Email: jsperling@hampshire.edu


Humanities, Arts, and Cultural Studies

 L. Brown Kennedy

Title: Professor of literature

Phone: 413.559.5509

Email: bkennedy@hampshire.edu

Rebecca Miller

Title: Associate professor of music

Phone: 413.559.5545

Email: rmiller@hampshire.edu

Lise Sanders

Title: Assistant professor of English literature and cultural studies

Phone: 413.559.5650

Email: lsanders@hampshire.edu

 
Interdisciplinary Arts

 Jill Lewis

Title: Professor of literature and gender studies

Phone: 413.559.5671

Email: jlewis@hampshire.edu

Jana Silver

Title: Visiting assistant professor of art education

Phone: 413.559.6101

Email: jsilver@hampshire.edu

Natalie Sowell, steering committee

Phone: 413.559.6099

Email: nsowell@hampshire.edu

Title: Assistant professor of theatre

Natural Science

Merle Bruno

Title: Professor emerita of biology

Email: mbruno@hampshire.edu

Elizabeth Conlisk

Title: Associate professor of public health

Phone: 413.559.5519

Email: econlisk@hampshire.edu

Charlene D'Avanzo

Title: Professor of ecology

Phone: 413.559.5569

Email: cdavanzo@hampshire.edu

 
Cognitive Science 

Ernie Alleva

Title: Associate dean of advising

Faculty/staff associate in the School of Cognitive Science

Phone: 413.559.5494

Email: ealleva@hampshire.edu

Melissa Burch, steering committee

Title: Assistant professor of cognitive development

Phone: 413.559.5465

Email: mburch@hampshire.edu

Jane Couperus

Title: Assistant professor of developmental cognitive neuroscience

Phone: 413.559.5389

Email: jcouperus@hampshire.edu

Joanna Morris

Title: Associate professor of cognitive science

Phone: 413.559.5462

Email: jmorris@hampshire.edu

Laura Wenk, CYL director, steering committee

Title: Associate professor of cognition and education

Phone: 413.559.5364

Email: lwenk@hampshire.edu

 

Contact Us

Critical Studies of Childhood, Youth, and Learning
Adele Simmons Hall (ASH)
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
413.559.5659
Fax 413.559.5438
kafernandez@hampshire.edu
 

© 2014 Hampshire College 893 West Street Amherst, MA 01002 . 413.549.4600