academics header
 

Information Technology Staff

General Administration

Bob Crowley
Director of Information Technology
413.559.5566
bcrowley@hampshire.edu
Library, 1st floor
IT Blog

Amanda Saklad
Information Technology Assistant
413.559.6786
asaklad@hampshire.edu
Library, 3rd floor

Applications and Web Services

The applications and web services team maintains and supports Datatel, The Hub, the OneCard system, the Hampshire website, the Intranet, content management systems, learning management systems, and other web applications used at Hampshire.

Jeff Butera
Associate Director of Information Technology for Applications and Web Services
413.559.5556
jbutera@hampshire.edu
Library, 1st floor, adjacent to Airport Lounge

Ben Fellows
Senior Programmer Analyst
413.559.5558
bfellows@hampshire.edu
Library, 1st floor, adjacent to Airport Lounge

Staci Frieze
Systems Analyst
413.559.5557
sfrieze@hampshire.edu
Library, 1st floor, adjacent to Airport Lounge

TinaMarie Garde
Systems Programmer
413.559.5466
tgarde@hampshire.edu
Library, 1st floor, adjacent to Airport Lounge

Sarah Ryder
Senior Web Programmer
413.559.5477
sryder@hampshire.edu
Library, 1st floor, adjacent to Airport Lounge

Damon Blanchette
Web Programmer
413.559.6049
dblanchette@hampshire.edu
Library, 1st floor, adjacent to Airport Lounge

Adam Stoffolano
OneCard Systems Administrator
413.559.6717
astoffolano@hampshire.edu
Library, ground floor, adjacent to parking office

Infrastructure and Communication Systems

Josiah and his group provide and support the campus-wide network, both wired and wireless, as well as our phone system, email, and servers. Josiah also provides school support and systems administration for the School of Cognitive Science.

Wm. Josiah Erikson
Assistant Director of Information Technology for Infrastructure and Communications Systems
413.559.6091
wjerikson@hampshire.edu
Adele Simmons Hall (ASH)

Chris Kitzmiller
Systems Administrator
413.559.6094
ckitzmiller@hampshire.edu
Library, ground floor

Becca Groveman
Systems Administrator
413.559.6765
rgroveman@hampshire.edu
Library, ground floor

Technology for Teaching and Learning

Asha supports the technology used to enhance the Hampshire educational experience. She provides front-line help and advice for Moodle and other instructional technologies. She also coordinates IT's training offerings.

Asha Kinney
Assistant Director of Information Technology for Technology for Teaching and Learning
413.559.6238
akinney@hampshire.edu
Library, 208

User Support Systems and Services

User support provides computing help, repairs, and resources for the entire campus community. This division encompasses the help desk, labs and printing, and school support.

Help Desk
413.559.5418
helpdesk@hampshire.edu

Student Diagnostic Center
413.559.6602
dc@hampshire.edu
Library, 3rd floor (302b)

Rae-Ann Wentworth
Assistant Director of Information Technology for User Support
413.559.5488
rwentworth@hampshire.edu
Library, 3rd floor

Barbara Aldrich
Computer Support Specialist
413.559.5418
baldrich@hampshire.edu
Library, 3rd floor

Kate MacGregor
School Support Specialist for HACU, IA, and CSI
413.559.6087
kmacgregor@hampshire.edu
Library, 3rd floor

Gavin Lofland
Technical Support Specialist
413.559.6175
glofland@hampshire.edu
Library, 3rd floor

Irene Tyminski
Client Computer Specialist
413.559.5648
ityminski@hampshire.edu
Library basement

Jeff Schmittlein
Systems Support Specialist, Natural Science
413.559.5571
jschmittlein@hampshire.edu
Cole Science Center, 3rd floor

 

Contact Us

Information Technology
Harold F. Johnson Library Center
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
413.559.5418
Fax 413.559.5419
helpdesk@hampshire.edu
 

© 2014 Hampshire College 893 West Street Amherst, MA 01002 . 413.549.4600