offices header
Home / Offices / Human Resources / Holiday Calendar
 

Staff Holiday Calendar

 

2014 Calendar

New Year's Day, 2014
Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2014

Spring Day
Any day during the week of spring break (March 17-March 21, 2014) to be approved by department supervisor

Memorial Day
Monday, May 26, 2014

Independence Day
Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day
Monday, September 1, 2014

Floating Holiday*
Monday, October 13, 2014 (Columbus Day) or
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 (Veterans Day)
                                                OR
Another day selected by employee (subject to prior approval of your supervisor)*

2 ½ days at Thanksgiving
Close at noon on Wednesday, November 26, 2014; re-open Monday, December 1, 2014

2 ½  days at Christmas
Close at noon on Wednesday, December 24, 2014; re-open Monday, December 29, 2014

New Year's Day, 2015
Thursday, January 1, 2015

 

*May be used to celebrate a federal, state or religious holiday which is not included in Hampshire College’s official College schedule, or another day of your choosing within the calendar year, subject to the approval of your supervisor.

 Calendar is subject to change

 

 

Contact Us

Human Resources
The Robert Stiles House
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
413.559.5411
Fax 413.559.5695
hr@hampshire.edu
 

© 2014 Hampshire College 893 West Street Amherst, MA 01002 . 413.549.4600