Hampshire College's Culture, Brain, and Development Program Grant Winners

Programs and Events

Real-World Hacks from the Career Options Resource Center

Spring 2018

Skills Labs

Feb 13 (Tues.) 4 p.m., CORC | Love Your Resume | Div 1 2 3


Feb 16, (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | Fulbright Work Session: Country Selection and Project Ideas  | Div 2 3


Feb 20 (Tues.) 4:30 p.m., CORC | Finding and Funding an Internship | Div 1 2 3


Feb 23, (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | Fulbright Work Session: Grant Purpose and Finding an Affiliation | Div 2 3


Feb 27, (Tues.) 4:30 p.m., Hill-Urbina Meeting Room (Library 3rd floor) | Applying to Graduate Programs for 2019 and Beyond | Div 2 3


Feb 28, (Wed.) 6 p.m., COLE 333 | Preparing to Take the MCAT with Professor Chris Jarvis | Div 2 3


Mar 2, (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | Fulbright Work Session: Personal Statement and Community Engagement | Div 2 3


Mar. 5, (Mon.) 4:30 p.m., Knowledge Commons Classroom | SOURCE Summer Set-up Series: Searching for Internships |


Mar 21, (Wed.) Noon, CORC | STUDENT GROUP SIGNER Lunch Discussion: Selling Your Signer Experience | Div 1 2 3


Mar 22, (Thurs.) 5 p.m., FPH 107 | Preparing to Take the LSAT with Professor Jennifer Hamilton | Div 2 3


Mar 23, (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., Hill-Urbina Meeting Room (Library 3rd Fl.) | Fulbright Work Session: Application, References, Language Evals, and Next Steps | Div 2 3


Mar 28, (Wed.) 6:30 p.m., CORC | Applying to Graduate Programs for 2019 and Beyond | Div 2 3


Apr 4, (Wed.) 5 p.m., CORC | Writing a Grad School Personal Statement | Div 2 3


May 10, (Thurs.) 3 p.m. CORC | Is it Copy Editing or Copy-editing? Learn Editing Skills with Damon Hastings, 11F | Div 1 2 3

Real Opportunities

Feb 14, (Wed.) 4:30 p.m., CORC | University of Massachusetts Master of Public Policy Info Session with Hampshire Alum Erica Tai | Div 2 3


Feb 19, (Mon.) 11 a.m.-1 p.m., Library Lobby | Quaker Voluntary Services Info Table | Div 1 2 3


Feb 19, (Mon.) 1:30-3:00 p.m., Library Lobby | Bard Globalization and International Affairs Info Table | Div 2 3


Feb 22, (Thurs.) 10 a.m.-3 p.m., | University of Massachusetts Campus Center Lower Level | University of Massachusetts Career Blast; Career and Internship Fair | Div 1 2 3


Feb. 27, (Tues) 1 p.m., YIDDISH BOOK CENTER | Columbia Publishing Course Info Session


Mar 2, (Fri.) 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Knowledge Commons, Cons. Room D | Hampshire Headshot Day | Div 1 2 3, staff, faculty


Mar. 5 (Mon.) 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., Library Lobby | Six Flags Summer Job Table | Div 1 2 3


Mar 6, (Tues.) 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Library Lobby | AmeriCorps Youth Program Info Table | Div 3


Mar 20, (Tues.) 11 a.m.-1 p.m., Library Lobby | Lula Job/Rideshare Info Table | Div 1 2 3


Apr 4 (Wed.) 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Library Lobby | Clarkson University Graduate Programs Meet and Greet | Div 2 3


 

Life Design Series

Feb 15 (Thurs.) 2:00-3:30 p.m. | No Clear Direction? No Worries! Making the Most of Div II, Hot Chocolate Chat | Div 2


Feb 16 (Fri.) Noon-1:30 p.m. | Change-Making After Hampshire, Lunch Talk | Div 1 2 3


Feb 27 (Tues.) 3:30 p.m. | Finding Healthcare After Hampshire: Expert Session | Div 3


March 1 (Thurs.) Panel @ 4:30 p.m., dinner at 6 p.m in FPH | How to Be Div Free: Alumni Panel Followed by Dinner and Conversation with Alumni Guests | Div 3


March 23 (Fri.) Noon | LUNCH Discussion for Div 1's: Making the Most of your Div 1 Summer | Div 1


March 26 (Mon.) 9:30-11:30 a.m. by appointment | Alum 1-2-1 with Kaitlyn Millen, Outdoor, Deaf, and Special Education Teacher | Div 1 2 3


March 28 (Wed.) Noon-1:30 p.m. | Advising Day Lunch Discussion: Finding Direction in a World of Possibility | Div 1 2 3


March 28 (Wed.) 2-4 p.m. | Advising Day Extended Drop-In Hours| Div 1 2 3


March 29 (Thurs.) 9:30-11:30 a.m. | Alum 1-2-1 with Fred Conrad: Blending Data Science, Psychology, and Stats | Div 1 2 3


March 30 (Fri.) 2-4:30 p.m. | Alum 1-2-1 with Erika Tai, Graduate Assistantships and Finding Funding Outside Your Department | Div 1 2 3


March 30 (Fri.) 2-4 p.m. | 1-2-1 with Professor William Rabkin of LIU's MFA TV Writers Studio | Div 1 2 3


April 3, (Tues) 1-4 p.m. by appointment | Alum 1-2-1 with Liz D'Aloia, Tech Entrepreneur | Div 1 2 3


May 2 (Wed.) Noon | Lunch Discussion: Make the Most of Your Upcoming Internship to Prepare for Post-Graduation | Div 1 2 3


May 8, (Tues.) 3:30 p.m. | Finding Healthcare After Hampshire: Expert Session | Div 3


May 16, (Wed.) 6-8 p.m. Kern Center | Div III and Alumni Mixer | Div 3

Stay In Touch
With CORC
Snail Mail
Career Options Resource Center
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
Social