Hampshire College's Culture, Brain, and Development Program Grant Winners

Programs and Events

Real-World Hacks from the Career Options Resource Center

Spring 2019

Skills Labs

January 22 (Tues.) 3 p.m., CORC | Info Session: Film, Video, and Creative Media Internships with Hampshire Alumni | Div 1 2 3


February 27 (Wed.) 5:30 p.m., CORC | Should I Say Something? The Role of Self-Advocacy in a Job or Internship Situation; Workshop with Pizza | Div 1 2 3


March 1 (Fri.) 1:30 P.M. CORC | Get Funding for a Post-Grad Year Abroad: Fulbright Info Session with Alum Asher Dvir-Djerassi (F10) | Div 2 3


March 5 (Tues.) 4:30 P.M. CORC | In Search of the Time Bandits | Div 1 2 3


March 22 (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | How to Be Amazing at (almost) Any Job | Div 1 2 3


March 28 (Thurs.) 4:30 p.m., CORC | Should I Say Something? The Role of Self-Advocacy in a Job or Internship Situation | Div 1 2 3


March 29 (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | Finding and Funding an Internship | Div 1 2 3


April 2 (Tues.) 4:30 p.m., CORC | Applying to Grad School for 2020 and Beyond | Div 2 3


 

Real Opportunities

February 6  (Wed.) 10 a.m.-Noon, Library Lobby | DIAL/SELF AmeriCorps Team Meet and Greet | Div 2 3


February 7 (Thurs.) 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m., University of Massachusetts Fine Arts Atrium | Spring Arts and Humanities Fair | Div 1 2 3


February 7 (Thurs.) 3:30-6:00 p.m., Smith College Student Center | Life Science, Technology, and Engineering Career Fair | Div 2 3


February 8 (Fri.) 10 a.m.-1 p.m., Library Lobby | Columbia Oral History Program Meet and Greet | Div 2 3


February 12 (Tues.) 1:00-5:30 p.m., University of Massachusetts Campus Center Auditorium | Computer Science and Engineering Fair | Div 2 3


February 13 (Wed.) 10 a.m.-3 p.m., University of Massachusetts Campus Center Lower Level | Career Blast Job and Internship Fair | Div 1 2 3


February 15 (Fri.) 10 a.m.-2 p.m., University of Massachusetts Campus Center Auditorium | University of Massachusetts Civil and Environmental Engineering Career Fair | Div 2 3


March 1 (Fri.) 10 a.m.-2 p.m., University of Massachusetts Olver Design Building | University of Massachusetts Building Construction Technology (BCT) Fall Career Fair | Div 1 2 3


March 1 (Fri.) 11 a,m.-2 p.m., Library Lobby | American International College Graduate School Meet and Greet | Div 2 3


March 6 (Wed.) 12-3 p.m., University of Massachusetts Goodell Building, 5th Floor Lounge | University of Massachusetts Summer Job and Internship Fair | Div 1 2 3


March 20 (Wed.) 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Library Lobby | Avid4Adventure Meet and Greet | Div 1 2 3


March 21 (Thurs.) 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Library Lobby | Six Flags New England Meet and Greet | Div 1 2 3


March 22 (Fri.) 10:00 a.m.-1:30 p.m., The Kern Atrium | Hampshire Headshot Day | Div 1 2 3, Staff, Faculty


March 26 (Tues.) 6-8 p.m., Mount Holyoke College, Willits-Hallowell Conference Center | Education Career Fair | Div 2 3


April 19 (Fri.) 11 a.m.-2 p.m, University of Massachusetts Campus Center, 11th Floor Marriott Center | University of Massachusetts Psychology Career Fair | Div 2 3


 

Life Design Series

February 4 (Mon.) 10:30-Noon, by appointment, CORC | Alum 1-2-1 with Daniel Epstein 76F, Documentary Filmmaker and TV Producer | Div 1 2 3


February 14 (Thurs.) Noon, CORC | Advising Day Lunch Workshop for 1st Year Students "Making the Most of your Div I Summer" | Div 1


February 14 (Thurs.) 2-4 p.m. CORC | Advising Day Extended Drop-In Hours | Div 1 2 3


February 26 (Tues.) Noon-5 p.m. by appointment, CORC | Alum 1-2-1 with Jason Cilo 88F, Film and TV Producer  | Div 1 2 3


March 27 (Wed.) Noon, CORC | Advising Day Lunch Workshop for Div IIIs "Headed out of Hampshire" | Div 3


April 3 (Wed.) Noon, CORC | Making the Most of Your Div I Summer Lunch Discussion with NSE and CORC | Div 1


May 16 (Wed.) 6-8 p.m., Kern Atrium | Div III, Div Free, and Alumni Mixer with AFR and CORC | Div 3

Stay In Touch
With CORC
Snail Mail
Career Options Resource Center
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
Social