Hampshire College's Culture, Brain, and Development Program Grant Winners

Programs and Events

Real-World Hacks from the Career Options Resource Center

Spring 2018

Skills Labs

Feb 13 (Tues.) 4 p.m., CORC | Love Your Resume | Div 1 2 3


Feb 16, (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | Fulbright Work Session: Country Selection and Project Ideas  | Div 2 3


Feb 20 (Tues.) 4:30 p.m., CORC | Finding and Funding an Internship | Div 1 2 3


Feb 23, (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | Fulbright Work Session: Grant Purpose and Finding an Affiliation | Div 2 3


Feb 27, (Tues.) 4:30 p.m., CORC | Applying to Graduate Programs for 2019 and Beyond | Div 2 3


Feb 28, (Wed.) 4:30 p.m., COLE 333 | Preparing to Take the MCAT with Professor Chris Jarvis | Div 2 3


Mar 2, (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | Fulbright Work Session: Personal Statement and Community Engagement | Div 2 3


Mar 22, (Thurs.) 5 p.m., FPH 107 | Preparing to Take the LSAT with Professor Jennifer Hamilton | Div 2 3


Mar 23, (Fri.) 1:30 p.m., CORC | Fulbright Work Session: Application, References, Language Evals, and Next Steps | Div 2 3


Mar 29, (Thurs.) 6 p.m., CORC | Applying to Graduate Programs for 2019 and Beyond | Div 2 3


Apr 4, (Wed.) 5 p.m., CORC | Writing a Grad School Personal Statement | Div 2 3


 

Real Opportunities

Feb 14, (Wed.) 4:30 p.m., CORC | University of Massachusetts Master of Public Policy Info Session with Hampshire Alum Erica Tai | Div 2 3


Feb 19, (Mon.) 11 a.m.-1 p.m., Library Lobby | Quaker Voluntary Services Info Table | Div 1 2 3


Feb 19, (Mon.) 1:30-3:00 p.m., Library Lobby | Bard Globalization and International Affairs Info Table | Div 2 3


Feb 22, (Thurs.) 10 a.m.-3 p.m., | University of Massachusetts Campus Center Lower Level | University of Massachusetts Career Blast; Career and Internship Fair | Div 1 2 3


Mar 2, (Fri.) 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Place TBD | Hampshire Headshot Day | Div 1 2 3, staff, faculty


Mar 6, (Tues.) 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Library Lobby | AmeriCorps Youth Program Info Table | Div 3


Mar 29, (Thurs.) 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Library Lobby | Clarkson University Graduate Programs Info Table | Div 2 3


 

Life Design Series

Feb 15, (Thurs.) 2:00-3:30 p.m. | No Clear Direction? No Worries! Making the Most of Div II, Hot Chocolate Chat | Div 2


Feb 16, (Fri.) Noon-1:30 p.m. | Change-Making After Hampshire, Lunch Talk | Div 1 2 3


Feb 27, (Tues.) 3:30 p.m. | Finding Healthcare After Hampshire: Expert Session | Div 3


Mar 1 (Thurs.) panel @ 4:30 p.m., dinner at 6 p.m in FPH | How to Be Div Free: Alumni Panel Followed by Dinner and Conversation with Alumni Guests | Div 3


Mar 27, (Tues.) 3:30p.m. | Finding Healthcare After Hampshire: Expert Session | Div 3


Apr 3, (Tues) 1-4 p.m. by appointment | Alum 1-2-1 with Liz D'Aloia, Tech Entrepreneur | Div 1 2 3


 

Stay In Touch
With CORC
Snail Mail
Career Options Resource Center
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
Social