Faculty Meeting Schedule

Faculty meetings occur once a month during the academic year. The executive committee of the faculty (ECF) sets the agenda for the faculty meeting and receives and considers all requests from members of the College community for agenda items. In the event that the faculty meeting wishes to discuss any matters not presented to it by the ECF, it may do so by a simple majority vote of the members present at any meeting. 

This year to continue planning for our new academic program we are reserving several additional curricular meetings to our timetable with the more substantial schedule occurring in September before the October board meeting.  Please note that depending on what needs to be accomplished curricularly this year we may cancel or add on additional meetings.

For the 2021–22 academic year, all faculty meetings will held in person and take place in the Franklin Patterson Hall West Lecture Hall from 4-5:30 p.m.  The agenda can be found on the on the cws.hampshire.edu -> Faculty Meeting.

Faculty Meeting Schedule

2021–22 Academic Year

  • Thursday, September 2, 2021  (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021  (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021 and September 23, 2021 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 (Board Meeting Sept. 30 – Oct. 2) (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, February 1, 2022 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2022 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2022 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2022 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022 (Regular Faculty Meeting)

 


 

 

Stay In Touch
With The Office of the Dean of Faculty
Snail Mail
Office of the Dean of Faculty
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002