Faculty Meetings

Faculty meetings occur once a month during the academic year. The executive committee of the faculty (ECF) sets the agenda for the faculty meeting and receives and considers all requests from members of the College community for agenda items. In the event that the faculty meeting wishes to discuss any matters not presented to it by the ECF, it may do so by a simple majority vote of the members present at any meeting.

This year to continue planning for our academic program we will continue to reserve several additional curricular meetings to our timetable Please note that depending on what needs to be accomplished curricularly this year we may cancel or add on additional meetings.

For the 2023–23 academic year, all faculty meetings will held in person and take place in the Franklin Patterson Hall West Lecture Hall from 4-5:30 p.m. The agenda can be found on the on the cws.hampshire.edu -> Faculty Meeting. The agenda can be found on the on the cws.hampshire.edu -> Faculty Meeting.

Faculty Meeting Schedule

2022–23 Academic Year

  • Tuesday, September 13, 2022  (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2022 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2022 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2023 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023 (Regular Faculty Meeting)
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2023 (Faculty Curricular Meeting)
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2023 (Regular Faculty Meeting)