Important Dates and Deadlines

Fall 2022

Friday, July 15: Housing form for new students due. Incoming students should submit the new student housing form before this date. Accommodation requests are due this date as well.

Monday, August 1: Housing assignments emailed to all students, along with move in information.

Thursday, August 25: New students move in (by assigned times during the morning) and orientation begins.

Saturday-Sunday, August 27-28: Continuing students move in.

Tuesday, August 30: Community Orientation. This event plans to bring the entire Hampshire community together.

Wednesday, August 31: First day of fall classes.

Monday, September 12: Housing freeze ends. No room changes can be made before this date.

Saturday, October 8–Tuesday, October 11: October Break. All residences remain open.

Wednesday, November 23–Friday, November 25: Thanksgiving Break. All residences remain open. Dining services may be closed.

Friday, December 9: Last day of classes. Check the academic calendar for when classes at the other four colleges end.

Saturday, December 17: Residences close at noon. All residences will be closed for the duration of winter break. The only students who may remain on campus after December 17 are those with prior approval for intersession housing.

Spring 2023

Saturday, January 21: New Student Move-In Day. Information regarding arrival times and procedures will be sent to new students’ Hampshire email addresses.

Sunday, January 22: Continuing Student Move-In Day. Check the Daily Digest and your Hampshire email account for details and updates. Information will be distributed as soon as it becomes available.

Wednesday, January 25: First day of spring classes.

Monday, February 6: Housing freeze ends. No room changes can be made before this date.

Saturday, March 11–Sunday, March 19: Spring Break. All residences remain open.

Sunday, May 21: Residences close at noon.

Updated 06/30/22