stiles-house
Home / Admissions / Admissions Office / Admissions Staff
 

Meet The Admissions Staff

Like Hampshire College itself, the admissions office is staffed by a diverse group of individuals with different backgrounds, interests, beliefs, and opinions. All share a deep commitment to this lively and innovative learning community.

Admissions Staff:

Julie Richardson Julie Richardson
Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Email: jrichardson@hampshire.edu
Gabe Agree Gabe Agree
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions and Coordinator of International Recruitment
Territories: International (all countries, except the U.S.A.), U.S. overseas territories, New Jersey
Email: gagree@hampshire.edu
Alex Constas Alexandra Constas
Assistant Director of Admissions
Territories: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Long Island
Email: aconstas@hampshire.edu
Brittany Craig

Brittany Craig
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Territories: Alaska, northern California, Colorado, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Washington state, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Email: bcraig@hampshire.edu

Lizzy Dorrell

Elizabeth Dorrell
Assistant Director of Admissions
Territories: Delaware, District of Columbia, Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia
Email: edorrell@hampshire.edu

Kristina Moss Gunnarsdottir

Kristina Moss Gunnarsdóttir
Assistant Director of Admissions
Territories: New York (excluding Long Island and Westchester and Rockland counties)
Email: kgunnarsdottir@hampshire.edu

Seb Merrill Sebastian Merrill
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Territories: Connecticut; Westchester and Rockland counties in New York; Rhode Island
Email: smerrill@hampshire.edu
 
Miguel Santiago Miguel Santiago
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions and Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
Territories: Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, southern California, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas, and James Baldwin Scholars
Email: msantiago@hampshire.edu
 
Beth Szemela

Beth Szemela
Associate Dean of Admissions
Territories: Massachusetts
Email: bszemela@hampshire.edu

 
Support Staff:

Doreen Moriarty

Doreen Kamansky
Administrative Assistant
dkamansky@hampshire.edu

Christine Keith Christine Keith
Receptionist/Intern Coordinator
ckeith@hampshire.edu
Maureen McCarthy Maureen McCarthy
Application Supervisor
mmccarthy@hampshire.edu
hampshire sign

Tammy Sapowsky
Application Processing Assistant
tsapowsky@hampshire.edu

Jennifer Schumann

Jennifer Schumann
Prospects Supervisor
jschumann@hampshire.edu

hampshire sign

Judith Scotland
Applications Prospect Processor
jscotland@hampshire.edu

Christine Tappe

Christine Tappe
Administrative Assistant
ctappe@hampshire.edu

Sarah Williams

Sarah Williams
Administrative Secretary
swilliams@hampshire.edu

 

Contact Us

Admissions Office
Mail Code AD
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
877.937.4267 (toll free)
413.559.5471
Fax 413.559.5631
admissions@hampshire.edu
 

© 2014 Hampshire College 893 West Street Amherst, MA 01002 . 413.549.4600