See our planning for 2020–21.


Important Dates and Deadlines

Fall foliage on the farm

Fall 2020

NOTE: this page has been updated to reflect new dates as of October 26, 2020.

Monday, August 24, 2020: First day of the fall semester.

Tuesday, August 25, 2020: Classes begin.

Wednesday, September 7, 2020: Room freeze ends.

Monday, November 2: Housing Preference Form opens for Spring admits/returning students.

Wednesday, November 25-27: Thanksgiving Break. Students are welcome to remain in residence through the end of the term on December 5, as long as they remain on campus during Thanksgiving Break. Students who leave campus after November 25 will not be permitted to return until the beginning of the spring term.

Sunday, December 5: Residences close at noon. All students who have not been approved for intersession housing must leave campus by noon on Sunday, December 5. Make sure to take all you will need for the break, including medications, computer, passport, etc. Residences will re-open for continuing students January 30-31, 2021. Check the daily digest and your Hampshire email account for updates.

Spring 2021

Wednesday, January 27: New Student Early Arrival begins.

Thursday, January 28: New Student Move-In and Continuing Student Early Arrival begins.

Saturday-Sunday, January 30-31: Continuing Student Move-In. Check the Daily Digest and your Hampshire email account for details and updates. Information will be distributed as soon as it becomes available.

Monday, February 15: Housing freeze ends. No room changes can be made before this date.

Sunday, May 16: Residences close at noon.
 

Stay In Touch
With Housing
Snail Mail
Housing Operations Office
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002