You are here

Important Dates and Deadlines

Saturday, Oct 11-Tuesday, Oct 14: October Break. All residences and the dining commons remain open.

Friday, November 14: Enrollment Notification Deadline. Students must inform CASA by this date if they intend to go on leave or withdraw for the next semester. There is a $500 charge if the deadline is missed.

Wednesday, November 26-Sunday, November 30: Thanksgiving Break. All residences remain open. The dining commons will serve its last meal Wednesday, Nov. 26 at noon (lunch) and  will reopen Sunday, Nov. 30 at 5 p.m. for dinner. The Bridge Cafe will serve its last meal Friday, Nov. 21(dinner) and will also reopen on Monday, Dec. 1 for breakfast.

Friday, December 12: Last Day of Classes. Check the academic calendar for when classes at the other five colleges end.

Monday, December 15-Friday, December 19: Exam Period.

Friday, December 19: Residences Close at 9 p.m.


2015

Sunday, January 4: Residences Open for January Term at noon.

Monday, January 5: January Workshops Begin.

Friday, January 16: Moving Day. All students who have been approved to move and given a new placement for the spring semester, must be available to move on the morning of January 16. Any students who are moving and do not register for a January Term workshop must have their rooms packed up and ready to move before they leave for winter break.

Saturday, January 17: New Students Arrive. All new and transfer incoming students should arrive on January 17. Orientation begins at 2:30 p.m. Find out more information on the New Student Programs page.

Sunday, January 18: Returning Students Arrive. All students returning from leave, field-study, or exchange, may arrive on campus beginning January 18. The HOO will be open and handing out keys on Sunday from 10 a.m.-4 p.m., as well as Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 21: Hampshire Classes Begin.

Saturday, March 14-Sunday, March 22: Spring Break. All residences remain open. The dining commons will be closed.

Friday, April 10: Enrollment Notification Deadline. Students must inform CASA by this date if they intend to go on leave or withdraw for the next semester. There is a $500 charge if the deadline is missed.

Tuesday, April 21: Housing Lottery Begins. The annual spring room-choosing process will begin on April 21. Check Hampshire email for updates and information, and see our housing lottery page for more details.

Friday, May 1: Last Day of Classes.

Saturday, May 16: Commencement.

Sunday, May 17: All Residences Close. All students must vacate campus before 10 a.m. on Sunday, May 17.

Monday, September 7: All Residences Open. All students may return to campus beginning Monday, September 7, Labor Day. NOTE: Opening day for returning students is always on Labor Day!

Custom Ads