See our updates on planning for Fall 2020.

IT Accessibility Working Group

The members of the IT Accessibility Working Group maintain the accessibility standards on this site to ensure that they represent the currently accepted best practice for accessible information technology. As a group, they also evaluate the accessibility of software to be procured by the College. You can contact the group at


  • Rob Everleigh, Five College EIT coordinator
  • Wm. Josiah Erikson, associate director of IT, Infrastructure Group
  • Madeline Peters, director of accessibility resources and services
  • Andrew Bangert, web developer
  • Kevin Wiliarty, senior web programmer
  • Gaby Richard-Harrington, instructional technologist
  • Anne Pinkerton, digital strategy director


  • Christina Cianfranni, director of teaching and learning initiatives and professor of hydrology
  • Jennifer Bolmarcich,┬ásystems and discovery librarian
Accessible Technology
Assistance with creating and sourcing accessible hardware, software, and materials
The IT Accessibility Working Group can help you locate or create accessible documents, caption videos, or assess the accessibility of an IT product.
Make a Request
Stay In Touch
With The IT Accessibility Working Group
Snail Mail
The IT Accessibility Working Group
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002