See our updates on planning for Fall 2020.


Wild flowers

Staff Holiday Calendar

2020 Holiday Calendar

New Year's Day: 2020
Wednesday,  January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2020

Spring Day
Any day during the week of Spring Break (March 16 - March 20, 2020) to be approved by department supervisor

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020 (observed Friday, July 3, 2020)

Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020

Floating Holiday*
Monday, October 12, 2020 (Indigenous Peoples’ Day) or
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (Veterans Day)

2 ½ days at Thanksgiving
Close at noon on Wednesday, November 25, 2020; re-open Monday, November 30, 2020

December Break**
Close at noon on Wednesday, December 23, 2020; re-open on Monday, January 4, 2021

*May be used to observe a federal, state, or religious holiday which is not included in Hampshire College’s official College schedule, or another day of your choosing within the calendar year, subject to the approval of your supervisor.

**This includes New Year's Day, Friday, January 1, 2021

 

Calendar is subject to change

 

 

 

Stay In Touch
With Human Resources
Snail Mail
Human Resources
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002