Wild flowers

Staff Holiday Calendar

2018 Holiday Calendar

New Year's Day, 2018
Monday,  January 1, 2018

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 15, 2018

Spring Day
Any day during the week of Spring Break (March 12-March 16, 2018) to be approved by department supervisor

Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018

Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018

Floating Holiday*
Monday, October 8, 2018 (Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples' Day) or
Sunday, November 11, 2018 (Veterans Day to be observed Monday, November 12, 2018)

                                                OR
Another day selected by employee (subject to prior approval of your supervisor)*

2 ½ days at Thanksgiving
Close at noon on Wednesday, November 21, 2018; re-open Monday, November 26, 2018

Christmas
Close at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, December 21, 2018; re-open on Wednesday, January 2, 2019

New Year's Day, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

*May be used to celebrate a federal, state or religious holiday not included in Hampshire College’s official College schedule, or another day of your choosing within the calendar year, subject to the approval of your supervisor.

Calendar is subject to change

 

2019 Holiday Calendar

New Year's Day, 2019
Tuesday,  January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 21, 2019

Spring Day
Any day during the week of Spring Break (March 11-March 15, 2019) to be approved by department supervisor

Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2019

Floating Holiday*
Monday, October 14, 2019 (Indigenous Peoples’ Day) or
Monday, November 11, 2019 (Veterans Day)

2 ½ days at Thanksgiving
Close at noon on Wednesday, November 27, 2019; re-open Monday, December 2, 2019

December Break**
Close at 4:30 pm on Friday, December 20, 2019; re-open on Thursday, January 2, 2020

*May be used to celebrate a federal, state, or religious holiday that is not included in Hampshire College’s official College schedule, or another day of your choosing within the calendar year, subject to the approval of your supervisor.

**This includes New Year's Day, Wednesday, January 1, 2020

 

Calendar is subject to change

 

 

 

Stay In Touch
With Human Resources
Snail Mail
Human Resources
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002