Staff Holiday Calendar

2023 Holiday Calendar

New Year's Day - 2023
Sunday, January 1, 2023 (observed on Monday, January 2, 2023)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16, 2023

Spring Day
Any day during the month of March to be approved by department supervisor.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2023

Juneteenth
Monday, June 19, 2023

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2022

Floating Holiday*
Monday, October 9, 2023 (Indigenous Peoples’ Day) or
Saturday, November 11, 2023 (Veterans Day observed on Friday, November 10, 2023)

2 ½ days at Thanksgiving
Close at noon on Wednesday, November 22, 2023; re-open Monday, November 27, 2023

December Break**
Close at noon on Friday, December 22, 2023; re-open on Tuesday, January 2, 2024

*May be used to observe a federal, state, or religious holiday which is not included in the Hampshire College holiday calendar, or another day of your choosing within the calendar year, subject to the approval of your supervisor.

**Includes New Year's Day, Monday, January 1, 2024

Calendar is subject to change