Staff Holiday Calendar

2022 Holiday Calendar

New Year's Day - 2022
Saturday, January 1, 2022

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 17, 2022

Spring Day
Any day during the month of March to be approved by department supervisor.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022

Juneteenth
Sunday, June 19, 2022
(observed Monday, June 20, 2022)

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022

Floating Holiday*
Monday, October 10, 2022 (Indigenous Peoples’ Day) or
Friday, November 11, 2022 (Veterans Day)

2 ½ days at Thanksgiving
Close at noon on Wednesday, November 23, 2022; re-open Monday, November 28, 2022

December Break**
Close at noon on Friday, December 23, 2022; re-open on Tuesday, January 3, 2023
 

*May be used to observe a federal, state, or religious holiday which is not included in the Hampshire College holiday calendar, or another day of your choosing within the calendar year, subject to the approval of your supervisor.

**Includes New Year's Day, Sunday, January 1, 2023 observed on Monday, January 2, 2023

Calendar is subject to change