Wedding at the Red Barn

See What Others Have to Say in Reviews

"My wedding at the Red Barn was perfect in every way- they were very easy to work with and made sure I didn't have to worry about anything on my wedding day, I had a great experience getting married there and would highly recommend the venue to anyone"
~October 2016 Bride

"We absolutely loved the Red Barn for our Wedding!!! It was an amazing venue and Barbara, our coordinator, was super helpful, organized and very responsive. She really helped us organize a fantastic day. The venue is beautiful and the food was fantastic. We could not have chosen a better wedding venue."
~September 2016 Bride

 

"We and our guests loved our wedding at the Red Barn. Having the indoor/outdoor option was great--people danced inside and played lawn games outside, so no one was bored. The staff was friendly and the food was excellent. "
~ July 2016 Bride

"Absolutely perfect venue from start to finish. We live in Brooklyn, NY and we couldn't afford a gracious wedding in New York City, so we made our wedding a short-travel destination wedding and we were thrilled. We love the Pioneer Valley and the Red Barn completed the picture. The coordinator was very helpful, the venue was beautiful and it was both elegant and down-to-earth... a perfect New England experience. "
~ July 2016 Bride

"Wonderful overall experience. Barbara was a joy to work with and everyone there really knows their stuff. We love how accommodating they were and the venue is a perfect setting for a Spring wedding. That special day made even more special by the staff at the Red Barn. The food was outstanding! "
~ June 2016 Bride

"The red barn was an amazing venue--it was romantic, peaceful, provided the most gorgeous backdrop for our wedding--and is run by thoughtful, kind, and accommodating staff. Bridget was our coordinator and she did all she could to make our day as special as we could have hoped! I could not have asked for a better wedding day, but a lot of it was thanks to the staff and the beautiful location of the red barn"
~ June 2016 Bride

"The Red Barn at Hampshire College was everything we wanted in a venue, and at a very affordable price. The interior held the rustic charm we wanted, and the uplighting gave it the romantic feel we wanted too. They were so open to us DIY-ing almost our entire wedding, and our coordinator Barbara was beyond helpful. She sat down and answered all 7 million bride questions I had, and let us wander and measure the venue months in advance so we could prep all of our decorations. She had a great creative eye, so I wasn't worried leaving my centerpieces in her hands to set up the day of. She was so quick with responses and was open to doing anything to keep me at ease about my wedding day. All of our guests were gushing about how amazing the food was, which is always an added bonus! My husband (now) and I have been on cloud nine from our wedding day for weeks now and it's all because of the venue and the impeccable service we received at it. I would recommend this venue over and over to everyone! (although not my friends because I shamelessly want to be the only one who got married at this beautiful venue - haha) Thank you Red Barn for all you did for us to make our wedding day the best day of our life! "
~ October 2015 Bride

"This staff is a well oiled machine. The food and service was excellent. There is absolutely nothing we can recommend because it was perfect for us. Very organized, professional and kept the area looking so welcoming.  Mike McKenna is first-rate. He is calm, reassuring and provided us with a day that was seamless. Do whatever you can to keep this man!"

~May 2015 Bride

 

See why others chose the Red Barn by reading their reviews on theknot.com. If you're a recent wedding client, please consider reviewing us yourself if you haven't already.

Read Reviews on theknot.com

Review us Yourself

Photo Credit: The Ewings Photography Studio

The Red Barn
Book the Red Barn for your wedding or special event.
The Red Barn at Hampshire College offers a charming, rustic, and unique venue for meetings and special events of all kinds.
Request Information
Stay In Touch
With Event Services and Summer Programs
Snail Mail
Event Services and Summer Programs Office
Mail Code SP
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
Phone + Email
413.559.5610
Fax: 413.559.6617
events@hampshire.edu
Social