Library second floor

Harold F. Johnson Library Hours

InfoBar and Library Collection

Beginning Summer Hours through Sunday, May 29

Monday-Friday: 8:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Memorial Day through Div IV Weekend (Monday, May 30 - Sunday, June 5)

Memorial Day, Monday, May 30: Closed
Tuesday, May 31: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday & Thursday, June 1 & 2: 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday, June 3: 8:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 4: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, June 5: Closed

Summer Hours during Academic Programs (Monday, June 6 - Friday, July 1)

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: Closed 
Sunday: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Closed Saturday, July 2 - Monday, July 4

Regular Summer Hours (Tuesday, July 5 until the end of summer)

Monday - Friday: 8:30 - 4:30
Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Airport Lounge

The Airport Lounge will be open during the Library's open hours until the end of the summer.


Media Services

Equipment Check-out (Main Floor)

Monday-Friday: 8:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
Summer equipment circulation is limited to Summer Programs only.

Media Production Labs

Closed to the public during Summer Session. Special hours for Summer Programs as posted.


Writing Center Fellows

Walk-In Writing Support (2nd Floor Training Room)

Monday-Thursday: 6-10 p.m.
Sunday: 1-9 p.m.


Services in the Johnson Library Center

Five College Library Hours

Amherst College

Mount Holyoke College

Smith College

University of Massachusetts

Ask a Librarian
You have questions. We have answers.
Research help is available to assist you with research questions, citation management, and finding resources for all your projects.
Learn More
Stay In Touch
With The Library InfoBar & Circulation Services
Snail Mail
InfoBar & Circulation Services
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
Phone + Email
413.559.5440
Fax: 413.559.5419
library@hampshire.edu