Find Menu
student in media lab

CYL Steering Committee

Faculty:

Natalie Sowell, CYL director and associate professor of theatre
413.559.6099
nsowell@hampshire.edu

Laura Wenk, dean of curriculum and assessment, associate professor of cognition and education
413.559.5364
lwenk@hampshire.edu

Melissa Burch, associate professor of cognitive development
413.559.5465
mburch@hampshire.edu

Rachel Conrad, professor of childhood studies
413.559.5394
rconrad@hampshire.edu

Kristen Luschen, dean of multicultural education and inclusion; associate professor of education studies
413.559.5357
kluschen@hampshire.edu

Tim Zimmerman, visiting assistant professor of cognition and education
413.559.6621
tzimmerman@hampshire.edu

Jana Silver, visiting assistant professor of art education
413.559.5671
jlsWP@hampshire.edu

Chike McLoyd, visiting assistant professor of education
cmCSI@hampshire.edu

Staff:

Beth Mattison, CYL assistant director
413.559.5613
emattison@hampshire.edu

Sarah Frenette, teacher licensure coordinator
413.538.3300
sfrenette@hampshire.edu

Matthew Haley, Hampshire Youth Connect coordinator and alumni fellow
413.559.5359
mhaley@hampshire.edu

 

 

Stay In Touch
With Childhood, Youth, and Learning (CYL)
Snail Mail
Critical Studies of Childhood, Youth, and Learning
Hampshire College
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
Phone + Email
413.559.5359
Fax: 413.559.5247
CYL@hampshire.edu